Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders IPL T20 Match Prediction

The 2022 Indian Premier League gets underway on Saturday 26th March with 2021 Champions Chennai Super Kings going head to head with 2021 Runners-Up Kolkata Knight Riders in Mumbai. CSK secured their fourth IPL triumph last season, KKR have only won the tournament twice, in 2012 and 2014. Read on as we preview this opening game of the competition. This match begins at 19:30 local time.

CSK won the last meeting between the sides when they triumphed in Dubai by 27 runs to win the 2021 IPL in October of last year. With many of the same players in the side, CSK will be fancied by many to triumph.

KKR have a new captain and some exciting new recruits in their team for the 2022 tournament. They finished last season in strong form and will be looking to retain the momentum in this opening clash.

CSK vs KKR Match Toss Prediction

Date – Mar 26, 2022

Time – 19:30 IST / 14:00 GMT

Venue –Wankhede Stadium – Mumbai, India

Winner – #Chennai_Super_Kings

Most teams preferred to field first throughout the 2021 IPL. Our prediction is that both skippers will insert the opposition if they win the toss in this game.

CSK vs KKR Match Pitch Report

The Wankhede Stadium often produces a wicket to excite batters. We expect a par score to be over 200 with pace and spin bowlers having to work hard for their dismissals.

Weather Report

Clear skies throughout this evening fixture with the temperature no lower than 29 degrees.

Chennai Super Kings Predicted Playing 11

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja(c), Robin Uthappa, MS Dhoni (wk), Dwayne Bravo, Shivam Dube, Mitchell Santner, Chris Jordan, Tushar Deshpande

Kolkata Knight Riders Predicted Playing 11

Shreyas Iyer (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rinku Singh, Mohammad Nabi, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Sam Billings (wk), Tim Southee, Varun Chakravarthy, Umesh Yadav

Dream 11 Team

Keepers – MS Dhoni,  Sam Billings

Batsmen – Devon Conway, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad (VC)

All-rounders – Ravindra Jadeja, Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer (C) 

Bowlers – Dwayne Bravo, Tim Southee, Tushar Deshpande