DC vs GT IPL 2023 Match Prediction & Betting Tips

Match 7 of the 2023 Indian Premier League sees Delhi Capitals go head to head with Gujarat Titans at the Arun Jaitley Stadium on Tuesday evening. The Capitals were beaten by 50 runs by Lucknow Super Giants on Saturday with the Titans winning by five wickets against Chennai Super Kings in Match 1. Read on as we preview this clash. This match gets underway in Delhi at 19:30 local time.

Delhi Capitals were well beaten by Lucknow Super Giants but should have a stronger XI for this game. With Anrich Nortje in the team, they should have more firepower but it may not be enough against this excellent Gujarat side.

Gujarat Titans have lost none of their confidence from last year’s successful campaign and will be near full strength in this match. They should have enough to beat Delhi Capitals.

Date – Apr 04, 2023
Time – 7.30 PM IST, 2:00 PM GMT, 7:30 PM Local Time

Venue – Arun Jaitley Stadium – New Delhi, India

Winner – #Gujarat_Titans

Across 77 T20 games at this venue, 62.3% have been won by the team batting second. We predict that both teams will want to field first.

DC vs GT Match Pitch Report

Leg-spinners have a good record at this venue and we expect this pitch to turn across this match. A par score will be around 185.

Weather Report

The forecast is for clear skies throughout this game on Tuesday evening in Delhi. The temperature will be in the mid-20s from start to finish.

DC vs GT Playing 11s
Delhi Capitals
David Warner (c), Prithvi Shaw, Mitchell Marsh, Rilee Rossouw, Sarfaraz Khan (wk), Rovman Powell, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Chetan Sakariya, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar

Gujarat Titans
Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Shubman Gill, David Miller, Hardik Pandya (c), Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Mohammed Shami, Joshua Little/Odean Smith, Yash Dayal, Alzarri Joseph

DC vs GT Dream11 Team Prediction

Keepers – Wriddhiman Saha

Batsmen – David Warner, Shubman Gill, David Miller, Rilee Rossouw

All-rounders – Hardik Pandya (C), Mitchell Marsh(VC), Axar Patel

Bowlers – Rashid Khan, Mohammad Shami, Kuldeep Yadav