GT vs CSK IPL 2023 Match Prediction & Betting Tips

The 16th season of the Indian Premier League gets underway on Friday evening as the 2022 Champions Gujarat Titans take on the four time winners Chennai Super Kings. The Titans finished top of the group stage before going on to win the competition last year with the Super Kings finishing in ninth place. Read on as we preview this tournament opener. The game begins at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad at 19:30 local time.

Gujarat Titans had a brilliant debut season in the IPL last year and played extremely entertaining and attacking cricket. We expect them to be a very hard team to beat again in this campaign.

After winning the tournament in 2021, Chennai Super Kings came crashing down the table last year. They have the toughest of starts against the 2022 winners in this game but have some world class players.

Date – 31st March 2023
Time – 7.30 PM IST, 2:00 PM GMT, 7:30 PM Local Time

Venue – Narendra Modi Stadium – Ahmedabad, India

Winner – #Gujarat_Titans

Gujarat Titans chose to field first and bat first across the 2022 tournament. Our prediction is for both teams to want to field first in this match.

GT vs CSK Pitch Report

There will be some good pace and bounce in the wicket in Ahmedabad. We also expect turn from the pitch with a par score of 190+.

Weather Report

The game will begin with sunny conditions before giving way to clear evening and night time skies. The temperature will be in the low 30s and high 20s throughout.

GT vs CSK Playing 11s
Gujarat Titans
Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha, Kane Williamson, Hardik Pandya (C), Vijay Shankar, Matthew Wade, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Shivam Mavi, Mohammed Shami, Joshua Little

Chennai Super Kings
Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Ambati Rayudu, Ben Stokes, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (C), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Matheesha Pathirana

GT VS CSK Dream11 Team Prediction

Keepers –  Devon Conway, Matthew Wade

Batsmen – Shubman Gill (VC), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Kane Williamson

All-rounders – Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya (C), Moeen Ali

Bowlers – Rashid Khan, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Shami