GT vs RR Final Match Dream11 Team Prediction for Today Match-IPL 2022

Gujarat Titans (GT) will face Rajasthan Royals (RR) in the IPL 2022 final, eyeing the ultimate prize at the Narendra Modi Stadium on Sunday (May 29).

73 competitive games are done and dusted and now we have the mega final of the Indian Premier League 2022. It has been a successful season where we have seen intense competition in most games. There aren’t any surprises for the finals either as the Top 2 sides would be fighting for the crowning jewel. The Titans had booked a berth in this game defeating the Royals in the 1st Qualifier. The Rajasthan Royals knocked the Royal Challengers Bangalore out of the tournament to enter the final for the second time.

The Gujarat Titans had won both the games played between the two teams this season and this would add to the side’s confidence. They have done well as a team and relied on collective performances rather than individual brilliance. Rajasthan Royals have had their best season since 2008 this year. Both sides are batting powerhouses, and this is expected to make this contest interesting.

GT VS RR Match Toss Prediction

Date –  29th May, 2022

Time – 8:00 PM IST, 02:30 PM GMT, 08:00 PM LOCAL

Venue – Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad, India

Winner – #RR

GT VS RR  Match Pitch Report and Weather Report
GT VS RR Pitch Report

Friday’s game saw the pace bowlers have the most success on both sides. We expect the same on this pitch in the final with a par score around 185.

GT VS RR Weather Report

The sun will have gone down by the time this match begins but there will be no cloud cover during the evening. The temperature will be in the mid-high 30s throughout.

GT VS RR Probable Playing 11
GT Playing 11

Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Matthew Wade, Hardik Pandya (c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Lockie Ferguson, Mohammed Shami, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Yash Dayal

 RR Playing 11

Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (c) (wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Prasidh Krishna, Obed McCoy

Dream11 Team Prediction

Keepers – Jos Buttler (C) , Sanju Samson

Batsmen – D Miller, S Gill (VC), D Padikkal, Y Jaiswal

All-rounders – H Pandya

Bowlers – Yuzvendra Chahal, Trent Boult, P Krishna, Rashid-Khan