KKR vs RCB IPL 2023 Match Prediction & Betting Tips

Kolkata Knight Riders and Royal Challengers Bangalore meet in Match 9 of the 2023 Indian Premier League on Thursday evening in Kolkata. Royal Challengers Bangalore thrashed Mumbai Indians by eight wickets in their opening match with Kolkata Knight Riders narrowly losing to Punjab Kings. Read on as we preview this game. The match begins at Eden Gardens at 19:30 local time.

Kolkata Knight Riders were close to beating Punjab Kings in their opening game but face a much tougher assignment against Royal Challengers Bangalore in this fixture.

Royal Challengers Bangalore never looked like losing to Mumbai Indians and should be far too strong for Kolkata Knight Riders. They have their best players in strong form at the start of this tournament.

Date – Apr 06, 2023
Time – 7.30 PM IST, 2:00 PM GMT, 7:30 PM Local Time

Venue – Eden Gardens – Kolkata, India 

Winner – #Royal_Challengers_Bangalore

Both teams won the toss ahead of their opening matches and chose to field first. We predict that they will both want to bat second and will do so if they win the toss in this game.

KKR vs RCB Match Pitch Report

This venue has not been one of the highest scoring pitches in the IPL over recent seasons. We expect turn from the surface and a par score of 165-170.

Weather Report

There may be some clouds in the early parts of the match before clear skies take over in the evening. The temperature is forecast to drop from 31 degrees to 29 degrees during the game.

KKR vs RCB Playing 11s
Kolkata Knight Riders
Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Mandeep Singh/Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana (c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Shardul Thakur, Sunil Narine, Tim Southee, Anukul Roy, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy

Royal Challengers Bangalore
Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Glenn Maxwell, Michael Bracewell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Karn Sharma, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, Reece Topley, Mohammed Siraj

KKR vs RCB Dream11 Team Prediction

Keepers – Rahmanullah Gurbaz

Batsmen – Virat Kohli (C), Faf Du Plessis (VC), Nitish Rana, Venkatesh Iyer

All-rounders – Glenn Maxwell, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine

Bowlers – Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Thakur