KKR vs RR Dream11 Team Prediction for Today Match-IPL 2022

The 47th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2022) will see Rajasthan Royals (RR) take on the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Monday.

The Rajasthan Royals have had a decent IPL 2022 campaign so far, with six wins in nine games. The likes of Jos Buttler and Shimron Hetmyer have been their power hitters so far.

They are coming into this game on the back of 5 wickets defeat over the Mumbai Indians. With 12 points in their account, they are currently placed at the third spot of the points table.

Shreyas Iyer-led Kolkata Knight Riders, on the other hand, are having a disastrous season as they could manage to get on the mark on just three occasions, losing six of their nine games.

They have failed to find their best XI and are currently on a five-match losing streak. With 6 points to their account, KKR is placed at the eighth spot of the points table. Heading into their next game, they’ll be looking to put an end to their five-match losing streak.

KKR vs RR  Match Toss Prediction

Date –  2nd May, 2022

Time – 7:30 PM IST, 2:00 PM GMT, 07:30 PM LOCAL

Venue – Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Winner – #RR

KKR vs RR Match Pitch Report and Weather Report
KKR vs RR Pitch Report

It seems as though the batters will have a much easier time on this surface compared to the spinners. Historically, the batters have struggled less on this surface. Scores in this match are difficult to defend, so bowling first makes sense. So far, we expect a total Score around the 160-170 mark.

KKR vs RR Weather Report

Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai temperatures are predicted to hover around 33°C with 60% humidity and wind speeds of 19-22 km/hr.

KKR vs RR Probable Playing 11
KKR Playing 11

Shreyas Iyer (c), Aaron Finch, Venkatesh Iyer, Baba Indrajith (wk), Rinku Singh, Nitish Rana, Umesh Yadav, Harshit Rana, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Tim Southee

RR Playing 11

Sanju Samson (c & wk), Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Riyan Parag, Daryl Mitchell, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Kuldeep Sen

Dream11 Team Prediction

Keepers – Jos Buttler (C), Sanju Samson

Batsmen – Shreyas Iyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Nitish Rana

All-rounders – Andre Russell (VC), Ravichandran Ashwin, Sunil Narine

Bowlers – Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Kuldeep Sen