Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL Match Prediction

The contest between the Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad will be the 8th match of the tournament and will be played on the Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi. It is scheduled to begin at 6:00 PM local time. Both, KKR and SRH have been top performers in the Indian Premier League. They’ve plenty of firepower in their squads and will not be easy to beat for anyone. The teams are evenly matches and there are no clear favourites among the two. However, Kolkata, having already played a game on the ground have a slight advantage.

Both teams were led down by their batting in their previous games. For SRH, apart from Jonny Bairstow, none looked comfortable at the crease as they were bowled out for 153 in the 19th over. Same was the case with KKR as none of their batsmen cross the 50 run mark in their first game. However, both teams have enough quality in their batting order which is expected to be among runs in the upcoming games.

In the bowling department KKR has a better bowling attack than SRH with Sunil Narine and Shivam Mavi performing exceptionally well. The form of Pat Cummins might be a worry and KKR might look to replace him with Lockie Ferguson. Prasidh Krishna too can sneak in the playing XI in place of Sandeep Warrier. SRH is expected to stick with the same combination.

Date- 26 sep 2020

Time-19:30:00, GMT +5:30

Venue- Sheikh Zayed Stadium – Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates 

Winner – Sunrisers Hyderabad

Kolkata Knight Riders Predicted Playing 11

Shubhman Gill, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan, Dinesh Karthik (C/wk), Rahul Tripathi, Andre Russell, Patt Cummins/ Lockier Ferguson, Shivam Mavi, Prasidh Krishna, Kuldeep Yadav

Sunrisers Hyderabad Predicted Playing 11

David Warner (C), Jonny Bairstow(wk), Manish Pandey, Priyam Garg, Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi,  Abhishek Sharma, Rashid Khan, Bhuveneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan.

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Team Form in Last Five Matches



Dream 11 Team