MI vs CSK IPL 2023 Match Prediction & Betting Tips

Mumbai Indians take on Chennai Super Kings in Match 12 of the 2023 Indian Premier League on Saturday evening. This game sees the two most successful IPL sides go head to head, although neither had a strong season in 2022 or have got off to a particularly good start in 2023. Read on as we preview this clash. The game gets underway at the Wankhede Stadium at 19:30 local time.

Mumbai Indians need their key players to perform and if they do then Chennai Super Kings will struggle to keep up with them. We expect to see a much more competitive showing from Mumbai Indians in this game.

Chennai Super Kings are a team packed with talent but have struggled for consistency over the last 12 months. However, there were plenty of positive signs in their win in Match 6.

Date – Apr 08, 2023
Time –
 7.30 PM IST, 2:00 PM GMT, 7:30 PM Local Time

Venue – Wankhede Stadium – Mumbai, India

Winner – #Mumbai_Indians

Neither team have won the toss in the tournament yet and have been asked to bat first in each match. We predict that both sides will want to field first in this game.

MI vs CSK Match Pitch Report

There is always some assistance for the bowling sides at this venue. A par first innings score at the Wankhede Stadium was only 164 in the 2022 IPL.

Weather Report

We expect to see some cloud cover throughout this evening game in Mumbai. The forecast is for not much change in the humidity level from start to finish of the match.

MI vs CSK Playing 11s
Mumbai Indians
Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Cameron Green, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Nehal Wadhera, Hrithik Shokeen, Piyush Chawla, Jofra Archer, Arshad Khan

Chennai Super Kings
Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Shivam Dube, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, RS Hangargekar

MI vs CSK Dream11 Team Prediction

Keepers – Devon Conway

Batsmen – Ruturaj Gaikwad (C), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Verma

All-rounders – Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, Cameron Green

Bowlers – Jofra Archer, Deepak Chahar, Jason Behrendorff