Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals IPL T20 Match Prediction

  • Sanju Samson’s century was the first ever from a captain in their first IPL game as leader. However, he could do with some help from another batsman or two in this game. Of the eight batsmen who came to the crease against Punjab Kings, Samson was the only one to go beyond 25. With the ball, they struggled to control the top four batsmen of Punjab Kings, eight bowlers were used going at between 7.00 and 20.00 runs per over.
  • Delhi Capitals’ victory was built on a dream opening partnership from Shikhar Dhawan (85) and Prithvi Shaw (72), together they put on 138 inside 14 overs for the first wicket. They also had bowlers Chris Woakes and Avesh Khan to thank for sending down 7 overs at a cost of 6 runs an over and less. The entire bowling attack was very successful against CSK, only Sam Curran was able to truly take the bowling apart.
  • Delhi Capitals also have South African pace bowlers in Anrich Nortje and Kagiso Rabada available. They both missed the opening fixtures due to the overlap with the second ODI against Pakistan due to which they arrived late in India

Date -15 April 2021

Time – 19:30 IST / 14:00 GMT

Venue – Wankhede Stadium – Mumbai, India 

Winner – Delhi Capitals

RR vs DC Match Toss Prediction

Each and every captain so far in the tournament has chosen to field after winning the toss. We expect this to continue in this game.

Pitch Report

There were 438 runs in the last game at the Wankhede Stadium, an increase of 60 runs from the first game at the same venue. Expect the batsmen to enjoy themselves again.

Weather Report

There will be no clouds around and a temperature in the high 20s during the game.

Rajasthan Royals Predicted Playing 11

Manan Vohra, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (c) (wk), Shivam Dube, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Liam Livingstone, Chris Morris, Shreyas Gopal, Chetan Sakariya, Mustafizur Rahman

Delhi Capitals Predicted Playing 11

Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (c) (wk), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Chris Woakes, Kagiso Rabada, Ravichandran Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan

RR vs DC Dream 11 Team Prediction

  • Batsmen:Shikhar Dhawan (c), Prithvi Shaw, Liam Livingstone
  • All Rounder:Chris Morris, Marcus Stoinis
  • Wicket Keeper:Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (vc), Rishabh Pant
  • Bowler:Kagiso Rabada, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya