RR vs PBKS IPL 2023 Match Prediction & Betting Tips

After wins for both teams in their opening games of the 2023 Indian Premier League, Rajasthan Royals take on Punjab Kings in Match 8 on Wednesday evening in Guwahati. The Royals beat Sunrisers by 72 runs with the Kings defeating Kolkata Knight Riders by seven runs (DLS). Read on as we preview this game. The match begins at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium at 19:30 local time.

Rajasthan Royals went all the way to the final in 2022 and look to be one of the stronger sides again this year. They should have enough with the bat and ball to get another win in this game.

Punjab Kings have good variety in their bowling attack but are up against a very good batting line-up. We expect them to be competitive but may struggle to beat the Royals.

Date – Apr 05, 2023
Time – 7.30 PM IST, 2:00 PM GMT, 7:30 PM Local Time

Venue – Barsapara Cricket Stadium – Guwahati, India 

Winner – #Rajasthan_Royals

With the conditions forecast to get progressively more humid as the game progresses, we expect both captains to choose to field first if they win the toss.

RR vs PBKS Match Pitch Report

Barsapara Cricket Stadium is making its debut in the IPL stadiums roster this year. It has a good surface for the batters and spinners can be helpful to pick wickets.

Weather Report

The temperature will drop from 31 degrees to 24 degrees over the course of the game with the forecast for humidity levels to be at almost 90% in the second innings.

RR vs PBKS Playing 11s
Rajasthan Royals
Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Riyan Parag, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, KM Asif, Yuzvendra Chahal

Punjab Kings
Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Mandeep Singh, Nitish Rana (c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Shardul Thakur, Sunil Narine, Tim Southee/Kagiso Rabada, Anukul Roy, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy Joseph

RR vs PBKS Dream11 Team Prediction

Keepers – Jos Buttler (C), Sanju Samson, Bhanuka Rajapaksa

Batsmen – Shikhar Dhawan, Yashasvi Jaiswal

All-rounders – Sam Curran (VC), Jason Holder, Sikandar Raza

Bowlers – Trent Boult, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal