SRH vs RCB Dream11 Team Prediction for Today Match-IPL 2022

The Indian Premier League 2022 has entered its most crucial phase and we will have the Royal Challengers Bangalore taking on the Sunrisers Hyderabad in the 54th game of the season. RCB did well in the last game to defeat Chennai Super Kings and keep hopes alive for a berth in the playoffs while SRH come here with a loss against the Delhi Capitals.

In the last five games between the two teams, the Sunrisers Hyderabad have won four of them. They had defeated RCB by 9 wickets earlier in the season and this would be a major confidence booster for the team. RCB ticked all boxes in the last game and it will be interesting to see if they can repeat the same magic.

SRH VS RCB Match Toss Prediction

Date –  8th May, 2022

Time – 3:30 PM IST, 10:00 AM GMT, 03:30 PM LOCAL

Venue – Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, India

Winner – #RCB

SRH VS RCB Match Pitch Report and Weather Report
SRH VS RCB Pitch Report

Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai has a batting-friendly wicket and the lightning-fast outfield makes it easy for the batsmen. They can play their strokes on the rise at this venue. There would be very little assistance for the fast bowlers apart from a few odd overs with the new ball. Spinners have enjoyed a good record here.

SRH VS RCB Weather Report

We expect to see a hot and humid afternoon in Mumbai on May 08. The wicket is expected to be placid as we have seen in most games and there is the likelihood of another high-scoring contest as batsmen can play their strokes easily. It will be a tough venue for the bowlers and the side that bats first would aim for a total near the 200-run mark.

SRH VS RCB  Probable Playing 11
SRH Playing 11

Kane Williamson (c), Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Shashank Singh, Sean Abbott, Shreyas Gopal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kartik Tyagi, Umran Malik

RCB Playing 11

Faf du Plessis (c), Rajat Patidar, Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lomror, Shahbaz Ahmed, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Josh Hazlewood, Mohammed Siraj

Dream11 Team Prediction

Keepers – Nicholas Pooran, Dinesh Karthik

Batsmen – Faf du Plessis (C) , Virat Kohli, Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson (c)

All-rounders – Aiden Markram

Bowlers – Umran Malik, Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Josh Hazlewood (VC)